Thursday Dec 11 Teacher Cadet

Today I did my lesson with my students in Ms. Brinsons 8th grade class. My lesson was based on the Gadsen Flag. I mostly talked about the symbolism of how the snake with 13 rattles related to the 13 colonies and how the Rattle Snake never attacked first but would back down when attacked and they will win. Also i brought out points on how it was basically the nations first flag becasue it came before “Old Glory”. To have fun I played the Metallica song “Don’t Tread on Me” which also explains the flags to people and how you shouldn’t tread on America other wise you will lose. I feel like the lesson was a success they understood the main points and had fun trying to sing, well the ones that actually tried, but it was an overall success.

Leave a Reply

